Skip to content

New York Yankees Baseball Card Mirror

April 4, 2009

Although I’m not a Yankees fan, I had a lot of fun making this mirror. There’s a good assortment of players past and present with cards from Topps and Donruss. The resin finish came out beautiful and I can’t wait to find a good home for this one. It will look awesome in some Yankee fan’s sports room, so I’ll bring it along to my next art fair and hopefully they will find it.

Yankees mirror with resin finish.

Yankees mirror with resin finish.

Players included:

Don Mattingly
Jason Giambi
Dave Winfield
Mickey Mantle
Dan Paqua
Reggie Jackson
Willie Randolph
Derek Jeter
Roger Clemens
Mike Mussina
Dave Righetti
Bernie Williams
Billy Sample
Rickey Henderson
Ron Guidry

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 10:23 am

    Great piece!

    How do you choose the cards/players? I see that you used two Billy Samples as well as two copies of the 88 Donruss Rickey and 84 Topps Winfield.

    Very nice!

  2. April 22, 2009 12:25 pm

    Thanks Drew. I used one ’86 Topps Billy Sample which is cut and appears in two places. I try to use a mix of players that represent the team well… some stars, some fan favorites, maybe some lesser known players. Sometimes I’ll use a particular card because I like the design or because the colors on the card fit into the overall appearance.

  3. BOC permalink
    December 10, 2009 1:25 pm

    HOW MUCH IS THE MIRROR?

  4. June 23, 2013 9:53 am

    Good day! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up
    for the good information you may have here on this post.
    I shall be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

Leave a Reply

