Skip to content

Baseball Card Collage End Table

May 13, 2009

Today I finished up a solid oak, baseball card collage table. It’s been finished with a golden honey color stain and the top surface has been covered in a glossy resin, which really makes the cards pop and keeps them protected. I snapped a few pics and it looks pretty handsome sitting in my front room!

5546

IMG_5529

IMG_5550

Here are some of the players featured on this table:

Matt Nokes
Dale Murphy
Ruben Sierra
Eric Davis
Reggie Jackson
Robin Yount
Tony LaRussa
Adam Dunn
Mickey Mantle
Hanley Ramirez
Dennis Eckersley
Jose Canseco
Tony Gwynn
Chris Sabo
Rickey Henderson
Joe Mauer
Wally Joyner
Bret Saberhagen
Rollie Fingers
Josh Beckett
Albert Pujols
Julio Franco
Ryan Howard
Ernie Banks

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 1:36 pm

    Nice job.

    ~Eric

  2. May 13, 2009 8:38 pm

    Thanks Eric!

  3. May 19, 2009 2:05 am

    🙂

  4. July 5, 2011 6:41 pm

    Very cool. I’m thinking of doing a coffee table like this. Is there a how-to guide somewhere?

  5. September 18, 2011 9:28 pm

    Nice table! I’ve seen this done before — maybe it was your design. The baseball card collages I’m doing are at my wife’s Etsy site. http://www.etsy.com/listing/81908537/red-sox-vintage-baseball-card-collage

  6. June 21, 2013 10:39 pm

    I just like the valuable info you supply on your posts. I will bookmark your weblog and test again right here regularly. I am moderately certain I will discover a lot of new things proper correct right here! Very best of luck for your following!

  7. June 21, 2013 10:39 pm

    This is extremely interesting, You’re a really skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

